Skip to product information
1 of 1

Artist: Lex Metcalfe

Nine Demons

Nine Demons


Regular price $7.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $7.00 CAD
Sale Sold out

Nine Demons is Lex Metcalfe's first full-length album under the name Feyla. This record is a return to solo form after years of work in a group configuration of Waxlimbs.

Taking inspiration from field recordings and stray pieces of hardware, there is a dusty and organic tone to these songs, like collected memorabilia that loses luster through time spent in drawers and closets. Yet while relic may be at play, there is also something sharp about the music- it largely remains prickly and fuzzed out.

The Demons in question are malevolent artifacts of past experience. Old rolls of film full of surprises, dust-caked piles of notes, old works. Nine Demons is a dream catcher for these things, a filter containing the basic recipes for little pains.


Release date: May 5, 2019

View full details